SQS / Client / purge_queue
Deletes available messages in a queue (including in-flight messages) specified by the
When you use the
PurgeQueueaction, you can’t retrieve any messages deleted from a queue.
The message deletion process takes up to 60 seconds. We recommend waiting for 60 seconds regardless of your queue’s size.
Messages sent to the queue before you call
PurgeQueuemight be received but are deleted within the next minute.
Messages sent to the queue after you call
PurgeQueuemight be deleted while the queue is being purged.
See also: AWS API Documentation
response = client.purge_queue( QueueUrl='string' )
QueueUrl (string) –
The URL of the queue from which the
PurgeQueueaction deletes messages.
Queue URLs and names are case-sensitive.