WellArchitected / Client / delete_lens
Delete an existing lens.
Only the owner of a lens can delete it. After the lens is deleted, Amazon Web Services accounts and users that you shared the lens with can continue to use it, but they will no longer be able to apply it to new workloads.
By sharing your custom lenses with other Amazon Web Services accounts, you acknowledge that Amazon Web Services will make your custom lenses available to those other accounts. Those other accounts may continue to access and use your shared custom lenses even if you delete the custom lenses from your own Amazon Web Services account or terminate your Amazon Web Services account.
See also: AWS API Documentation
response = client.delete_lens( LensAlias='string', ClientRequestToken='string', LensStatus='ALL'|'DRAFT'|'PUBLISHED' )
LensAlias (string) –
The alias of the lens.
For Amazon Web Services official lenses, this is either the lens alias, such as
serverless, or the lens ARN, such as
arn:aws:wellarchitected:us-east-1::lens/serverless. Note that some operations (such as ExportLens and CreateLensShare) are not permitted on Amazon Web Services official lenses.
For custom lenses, this is the lens ARN, such as
Each lens is identified by its LensSummary$LensAlias.
ClientRequestToken (string) –
A unique case-sensitive string used to ensure that this request is idempotent (executes only once).
You should not reuse the same token for other requests. If you retry a request with the same client request token and the same parameters after the original request has completed successfully, the result of the original request is returned.
This token is listed as required, however, if you do not specify it, the Amazon Web Services SDKs automatically generate one for you. If you are not using the Amazon Web Services SDK or the CLI, you must provide this token or the request will fail.
This field is autopopulated if not provided.
LensStatus (string) –
The status of the lens to be deleted.