SageMaker / Client / delete_endpoint
Deletes an endpoint. SageMaker frees up all of the resources that were deployed when the endpoint was created.
SageMaker retires any custom KMS key grants associated with the endpoint, meaning you don’t need to use the RevokeGrant API call.
When you delete your endpoint, SageMaker asynchronously deletes associated endpoint resources such as KMS key grants. You might still see these resources in your account for a few minutes after deleting your endpoint. Do not delete or revoke the permissions for your ``ExecutionRoleArn ``, otherwise SageMaker cannot delete these resources.
See also: AWS API Documentation
response = client.delete_endpoint( EndpointName='string' )
EndpointName (string) –
The name of the endpoint that you want to delete.