SageMaker / Client / delete_endpoint_config
Deletes an endpoint configuration. The
DeleteEndpointConfigAPI deletes only the specified configuration. It does not delete endpoints created using the configuration.
You must not delete an
EndpointConfigin use by an endpoint that is live or while the
CreateEndpointoperations are being performed on the endpoint. If you delete the
EndpointConfigof an endpoint that is active or being created or updated you may lose visibility into the instance type the endpoint is using. The endpoint must be deleted in order to stop incurring charges.
See also: AWS API Documentation
response = client.delete_endpoint_config( EndpointConfigName='string' )
EndpointConfigName (string) –
The name of the endpoint configuration that you want to delete.